Jason Williams

Orleans Parish District Attorney

The Honorable District Attorney Williams Rogers Williams was sworn in as District Attorney of Orleans Parish on January 11, 2021.

District Attorney Jason Williams was born in New Orleans in 1972, to Sidney Willams, a master carpenter, and Janice Rogers, a school teacher. He spent much of his childhood in Georgia, where he went to high school at the Woodward Academy, (formerly the Georgia Military Academy). He then came back home to New Orleans to attend Tulane University in 1990, where he walked onto the football team, eventually earning a full scholarship and being awarded the Martin M. Kelly Award for leadership on and off the field. District Attorney Williams was again elected class president for all four years of college

Read Jason’s Full Bio
Jason Williams sitting at his desk

Leadership Team

Bob White

First Assistant District Attorney

Bob White was awarded a Juris Doctorate degree from Brooklyn Law School in 1994. In 1998, he received an LL.M. in Admiralty from Tulane Law School. One year later, while assigned as the Executive Officer of Naval Air Station in Belle Chasse, he was admitted to the Louisiana bar. Since then, Mr. White has prosecuted in Orleans Parish where he was Deputy Chief of Trials, Chief of Administration, and Chief of Public Corruption, and in Brooklyn, NY, where he prosecuted major felonies. On Jan. 12, 2009, he was sworn in as First Assistant District Attorney of Plaquemines Parish, where he prosecuted Division B felonies and domestic violence. White is the Commander of the local Civil Air Patrol squadron, commanding 30 pilots and aircrew that carry out support missions for FEMA, GOHSEP and the U.S. Air Force.

Tyronne Walker

Chief Administrative Officer

Tyronne B. Walker serves as the Chief Administrative Officer for the Orleans Parish District Attorney. Prior to this role, Walker served as Vice President of Communications and Public Affairs for the Greater New Orleans Foundation and Senior Advisor and Communications Director in the Office of former New Orleans Mayor Mitch Landrieu. As Vice President at GNOF, Walker led all communications, government relations and strategic initiatives such as GiveNOLA Day that raised record giving in support of nonprofits in Southeast Louisiana. During his tenure with the Landrieu Administration, Walker also served the community in a variety of roles including Senior Advisor for Local Government Affairs, Special Assistant to the Mayor, Faith-Based Advisor, Project Manager on the Mayor’s Innovation Delivery Team and Director of CeaseFire New Orleans. He assisted in writing and leading the city’s NOLA for Life Murder Reduction Strategy. Walker is a native of the New Orleans’ 9th Ward and is a proud graduate of Brother Martin High School and Saint Michael’s College in Colchester, Vermont where he earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science. Walker is active in civic leadership serving on a number of boards in founding roles including Miller-McCoy Academy for Mathematics and Business and Son of a Saint Foundation. Currently, his board memberships include Split Second Foundation and New Schools for New Orleans. Walker serves as Chief of Staff of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and previously served as President of the Sigma Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. in New Orleans. Walker is a member of the Franklin Avenue Baptist Church. 

Executive Office

Mithun Kamath

Deputy Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant District Attorney

Micah Ince

Executive Assistant District Attorney

Timothy Browning

Executive Assistant to the District Attorney and the Chief Administrative Officer

Hashim Walters

Special Assistant to the District Attorney

Jene’ O’Keefe Trigg

Director, Partnerships And Development

Aaron Washington


Office of Communications

The Office of Communications of Orleans Parish District Attorney’s Office is responsible for the media engagement, communications strategies, brand management and marketing development to advance the priorities of the Orleans Parish District Attorney’s Office.

Curtis Elmore

Communications Director

Media Inquiries

Media inquiries should be directed to communications@orleansda.com

Division Chiefs

Ben Cohen

Appeals Division

Bonnie Bondi

Trials Assistants Division

Elizabeth Meyers

Investigations Division

Mary Glass

Sexual Assault Kit Initiative

Emily Maw

Civil Rights Division

Tenee Felix

Juvenile Division

Rachel Hurd

Child Support Enforcement Division

Ned McGowan

Trials Division

Matthew Derbes

Deputy Chief, Trials Division

Alfreda Gordon

Chief Accountant

Mandy McManus

Director, Human Resources

Bill Carragan

Director, IT

Randy Hoth

Records Management Officer

Andre Gaudin

Narcotics Unit

Abby Fremin

Diversion Division

Alison Morgado

Victim/Witness Division

Paige Cline

Screening Division